Board of Directors

David Flores

Area 2

Office: Chair - Liability Claims & Coverage Committee

Committee: Liability Claims & Coverage

Phone: (530) 241-3261

Email: dflores@suhsd.net

Term Expires: 6/30/2023

Affiliation: Shasta Union High School District

Counties: Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity

Ryan Robison

Area 3

Committee: Workers' Compensation Claims & Coverage

Phone: (530) 822-5161

Email: rrobison@sutterhigh.k12.ca.us

Term Expires: 6/30/2021

Affiliation: Sutter Union High School District

Counties:Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Solano, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Vacant

Area 4

 

Counties: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare, Tuolumne

Vacant

Area 5

 

Counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Sonoma

Craig Schweikhard

Area 5

Office: Member-At-Large

Committee: Liability Claims & Coverage

Phone: (650) 474-8414

Fax: (650) 365-9263

Email: cschweikhard@smcsig.org

Term Expires: 06/30/2021

Affiliation: San Mateo County Schools Insurance Group

Counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Sonoma

Nancy Anderson

Area 6

Office: Chair-Member Services and Communications

Committee: Member Services and Communications

Phone: (562) 677-2012

Email: anderson@ascip.org

Term Expires: 06/30/2023

Affiliation: Alliance of Schools for Cooperative Insurance Programs

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Renee Hendrick

Area 6

Office: Vice Chair

Committee: Finance Committee

Phone: (714) 966-4061

Email: rhendrick@ocde.us

Term Expires: 06/30/2023

Affiliation: Orange County Dept of Education

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Tony Nahale

Area 6

Office: Chair - Workers' Compensation Committee

Committee: Workers' Compensation Claims & Coverage

Phone: (562) 868-0431

Fax: (562) 868-0692

Email: anahale@nlmusd.k12.ca.us

Term Expires: 06/30/2021

Affiliation: Norwalk-La Mirada USD

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Please reload

Toan Nguyen

Area 6

Office: Comptroller; Chair - Finance Committee

Committee: Finance Committee

Phone: (562) 926-5566 x21257

Fax: (562) 404-7510

Email: toan.nguyen@abcusd.k12.ca.us

Term Expires: 06/30/2021

Affiliation: ABC Unified School District

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Karla Rhay

Area 6

Office: Board Secretary

Committee: Member Services and Communications

Phone: (909) 763-4900

Fax: (909) 763-4939

Email: krhay@csjpa.org

Term Expires: 06/30/2023

Affiliation: California Schools Risk Management JPA

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Steven Salvati

Area 6

Committee: Liability Claims & Coverage Committee

Phone: (858) 292-3747

Email: steven.salvati@sdcoe.net

Term Expires: 06/30/2021

Affiliation: San Diego County Schools JPA

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Bernata Slater

Northern Community Colleges

Committee: Member Services and Communications

Phone: (650) 358-6755

Email: slaterb@smccd.edu

Term Expires: 06/30/2021

Affiliation: San Mateo County Community College District

Vacant

Northern Community Colleges

Peter Hardash

Southern Community Colleges

Office: Board Chair

Committee: Finance Committee

Phone: (714) 480-7340

Fax: (714) 796-3935

Email: hardash_peter@rsccd.edu

Term Expires: 06/30/2021

Affiliation: Rancho Santiago Community College District

Janet Finley

Ex-Officio

Email: jfinley@cde.ca.gov

Affiliation: California Department of Education

Michael Yarber

Ex-Officio

Phone: (916) 327-6818

Email: myarber@cccco.edu

Affiliation: California Community Colleges

Please reload

Alternates

Heather Brown

Area 2

Committee: Workers' Compensation Claims & Coverage

Phone: (530) 243-4952

Email: hbrown@grantschoolcougars.com

Affiliation: Grant Elementary School District

Counties:  Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehema, Trinity

Cindy Wilkerson

Area 3 Alternate

Committee: Member Services & Communications
Phone: (530) 823-9582

Email: cindyw@sigauburn.com

Affiliation: Schools Insurance Group

Counties:Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Solano, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba

Susan Rutledge

Area 4 Alternate

Committee: Member Services & Communications

Phone: (559) 327-9127

Email: susanrutledge@cusd.com

Affiliation: Clovis Unified School District

Counties: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare, Tuolumne

Terese McNamee

Area 5 Alternate

Committee: Finance Committee

Phone: (408) 335-2022

Email: tmcnamee@lgusd.org

Affiliation: Los Gatos Union School District

Christina Aragon

Area 6 Alternate

Committee: Finance Committee

Phone: (562) 469-6520

Email: caragon@dusd.net

Affiliation: Downey Unified School District

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Stephan Birgel

Area 6 Alternate

Committee: Liability Claims & Coverage

Phone: (562) 404-8029

Email: birgel@ascip.org

Affiliation: Alliance of Schools for Cooperative Insurance Programs

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Wael Elatar

Area 6 Alternate

Committee: Finance Committee

Phone: (626) 444-9005

Email: wael.elatar@emuhsd.org

Affiliation:El Monte Union High School District

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Please reload

Phil Hillman

Area 6 Alternate

Committee: Finance Committee

Phone: (909) 418-6450

Email: phil.hillman@omsd.net

Affiliation: Ontario-Montclair School District

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

George Landon

Area 6 Alternate

Committee: Workers' Compensation Claims & Coverage

Phone: (760) 244-4411

Email: george.landon@hesperiausd.org

Affiliation:Hesperia Unified School District

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Joe Sanchez

Area 6 Alternate

Committee: Workers' Compensation Claims & Coverage

Phone: (909) 386-9670

Email: joe.sanchez@sbcss.net

Affiliation: San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

Counties: Imperial, Inyo, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Ventura

.

Joe Allison

Northern Community Colleges Alternate

Committee: Workers' Compensation Claims & Coverage

Phone: (209) 384-6108

Email: allison.j@mccd.edu

Affiliation: Merced Community College District

Susan Cheu

Northern Community Colleges Alternate

Committee: Finance Committee

Phone: (650) 949-6201

Email: cheususan@fhda.edu

Affiliation: Foothill-De Anza Community College District

Lisa Bailey

Southern California Community Colleges Alternate

Committee: Liability Claims & Coverage

Phone: (909) 652-6538

Email: lisa.bailey@chaffey.edu

Affiliation: Chaffey Community College District

Charlie Ng

Southern Community Colleges Alternate

Committee: Liability Claims & Coverage

Phone: (760) 795-6830

Email: cng@miracosta.edu

Affiliation: Mira Costa College

Please reload

© 2020 Schools Excess Liability Fund